English Amateur Billiards Association

World Amateur Championship

World Amateur Championship

(Round-Robin Format)

YearWinnerRunner- upVenue
1987Geet Sethi (India)Joe Grech (Malta)Belfast
1985Geet Sethi (India)Bob Marshall (Australia)Delhi
1983Mike Ferreira (India)Subash Agrawal (India)Malta
1981Mike Ferreira (India)Norman Dagley (England)Delhi
1979Paul Mifsud (Malta)Norman Dagley (England)Colombo
1977Mike Ferreira (India)Bob Close (England)Melbourne
1975Norman Dagley (England)Mike Ferreira (India)Auckland
1973Mahomed Lafir (Ceylon)Satish Mohan (India)Bombay
1971Norman Dagley (England)Manuel Francisco (South Africa)Malta
1969Jack Karnehm (England)Mike Ferreira (India)London
1967Leslie Driffield (England)Mahomed Lafir (Ceylon)Colombo
1964Wilson Jones (India)Jack Karnehm (England)Pukekohe
1962Bob Marshall (Australia)Wilson Jones (India)Perth WA
1960Herbert Beetham (England)Jim Long (Australia)Edinburgh
1958Wilson Jones (India)Leslie Driffield (England)Calcutta
1954Tom Cleary (Australia)Bob Marshall (Australia)Sydney
1952Leslie Driffield (England)Bob Marshall (Australia)Calcutta
1951Bob Marshall (Australia)Frank Edwards (England)London
1938Bob Marshall (Australia)Kingsely Kennerley (England)Melbourne
1936Bob Marshall (Australia)Allen Prior (South Africa)Johannesburg
1935Horace Coles (England)James McGhie (Scotland)London
1933Sydney Lee (England)Tom Jones (Wales)London
1931Laurie Steeples (England)Sydney Lee (England)Sydney
1929Les Hayes (Australia)Allen Prior (South Africa)Johannesburg
Details1927Allen Prior (South Africa)Horace Coles (Wales)London
Details1926Joe Earlam (England)George Shailer (Australia)London

Leave a comment

Contact Detail

You can contact us by clicking the button below we will do our best to return you email as soon as possible.

Policy and Rules

All our rules and regulations are available in the following section. Please click below for further details.


You can now apply for membership of the EABA online and pay for entry into all our tournaments.