English Amateur Billiards Association

EABA : The Amateur Billiard Player : February 2000

The Amateur Billiard Player : February 2000



The Moors Open Billiards Tournament

K. H. Sirisoma pocketed the billiards title in the final of the Moors
Open Snooker and Billiards Tournament at Braybrooke Place. In the
final round on 9th October 1999, he defeated S. M. Shaharwadi 860-
728 after a close battle. The 44-year-old Sirisoma had to bring out all
his skills to salvage a win which included an impressive 147 break. “I
did not play well like I usually do. But I managed to pull it off” said an
exuberant Sirisoma after his game.

The M. J. M. Lafir Memorial Billiards Trophy

October 1999 : Prem Prabash of India beat Khobhala Sirisoma of the
Ports Authority by 852 points to 438 to win the M. J. M. Lafir Billiards
Trophy and a Rs. 15.000 cash prize. The event was held at the Moors’
Islamic Cultural Home at Pasha Villa, Maradana. Also in the final
round-robin play-offs were M.S. Shaharwadi of Moors Sports Club
and W. A. J. Weerasinghe representing the Automobile Association.

Contact Detail

You can contact us by clicking the button below we will do our best to return you email as soon as possible.

Policy and Rules

All our rules and regulations are available in the following section. Please click below for further details.


You can now apply for membership of the EABA online and pay for entry into all our tournaments.