English Amateur Billiards Association

Jock McGregor 2015

Main Event-Prelims               Bob Slee     383 Peter Cooper     280 Brian Harvey   61,51 349 Brian Prichard     265 Adam Clarke   91 349 Mark Hill     202 Steve Stokes     263 Steve Crossland     242 Jamie Wayman     343 Dave …

Read More

Jock McGregor

2019/20 Jock McGregor Memorial-Silver Fox strikes Gold Clay Cross Snooker Centre, Derbyshire. May 2019. Cornwalls Chri Mitchell, like the late Jock Mcgregor is a stalwart of the game – travelling many miles per season to play the game we all love – and it was fitting that Chris took the first ranking event of the …

Read More

2018/19 Jock McGregor Memorial – Nathan’s One Mann Show

2018/19 Jock McGregor Memorial – Nathan’s One Mann Show Sun 30th October 2018, Clay Cross, Derbyshire. Nathan Mann received the Jock McGregor memorial trophy and a celebratory bottle of wine to celebrate his win and toast the memory of a great fan of billiards. Mann was solid throughout, in the final beating master cue maker …

Read More

2017/18 First Ranking Event – Jock McGregor Memorial – Hall Rise

2017/18 First Ranking Event – Jock McGregor Memorial – Hall Rise Clay Cross, Derbyshire, 13th May 2017 The Rob Hall juggernaut carried on from monopolising the No.1 spot the previous season, with an emphatic victory in the 2017/18 first ranking event of the season, named in honor of someone with a very similar great love of the …

Read More

Jock McGregor

Jock McGregor Memorial – Wayman beats Achilles Clay Cross, Derbyshire, 15th May 2016 Jock McGregor was a great supporter of English billiards and his name lives on as the first event of the 2016/17 season is named in his honour. This is now a ranking event, with handicaps based on previous performances. This levels the playing …

Read More

2017/2018 Jock McGregor Memorial

“https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vRTSJNbexyCUT3eJQ-qPn2DW_2ng4rwhtm2jQwC3oy6Bx3WLa7WRwwwM4IFgB5z4TZletQedOz2WpNk/pubhtml https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vRTSJNbexyCUT3eJQ-qPn2DW_2ng4rwhtm2jQwC3oy6Bx3WLa7WRwwwM4IFgB5z4TZletQedOz2WpNk/pub?gid=0&single=true&output=pdf

2014/15 – Jock McGregor Open

Jock McGregor Open Billiards Handicap – Gaye Jones Wins Clay Cross, Derbyshire, 3rd May 2015. Gaye Jones is the first ladies champion after beating the holder, Eddie Fielding, 388 points to 220 over the hours play. Eddie Duggan beat Mark Hill in the plate final. A good number of games went down to the wire …

Read More

Contact Detail

You can contact us by clicking the button below we will do our best to return you email as soon as possible.

Policy and Rules

All our rules and regulations are available in the following section. Please click below for further details.


You can now apply for membership of the EABA online and pay for entry into all our tournaments.